Goals for the Rest of 2017

Hello frenz! Welcome back to whatever this blog has come to. I’ve been bored with my blog lately, so I thought about doing something a little different. I’ve seen these done before and I think it’s fabulous to share goals with likeminded individuals. I’ve tried to keep this post upbeat, but to be honest, I haven’t been so positive lately. So here goes – my goal list for the rest of 2017.

GET A JOB
I’ve been unemployed since March, so that makes a total of almost five months now. I was planning to join the Air Force, but realized that I was leaving too much behind (also I’m too old to be tricked by military schemes). I put that goal behind me and now I have another – to find a job. Not only do I need one to pay my bills and buy food, but I’m tired of not working. Every day since losing my job has turned into a blur and I’m ready to be productive again.

SAVE MONEY
I really don’t want to live in Pennsylvania anymore. It’s poor and highly taxed. The weather sucks and my town should be known as Drug and Crime Central. By getting a decent (and steady) paycheck from accomplishing Goal #1, I hope to be able to start saving enough money to get the hell out of here within the next two years.

GAIN A FOLLOWING
I want to write for a living, I’ve known that for some time now. I want to be a full time writer or even a full time blogger at some point. I want to get my blog out there and create a name for myself. I need to start creating my empire.

LIVE STRESS FREE
I don’t think I’ve ever had this amount of stress in my life. I have nervous breakdowns almost every day, mostly due to lack of money. I can’t afford things I want and need. I want to live stress free again. I want to be able to enjoy life and wake up happy.

BEGIN SFX MAKEUP
This is something I’ve wanted to do for some time, but haven’t had the money or want to invest the time in. But Halloween is coming up and you best believe I want to scare all the kiddos on the block this year.

MAINTAIN A HEALTHY LIFE
Since money has been so tight recently, I’ve only been eating once a day and skipping the gym to conserve gas. I need to get back into the routine of working out regularly and eating enough so I don’t waste away into nothing. It’s easier said than done when you have $-33 to your name.

TAKE ANOTHER TRIP TO FL
My trip to Florida at the beginning of July was so incredible. Seeing and spending time with my family meant so much to me. I want to make it into a regular visit.

READ MORE
I really do enjoy reading, but I lack the interest to do anything other than nap (thanks depression). I also find myself reading the words but daydreaming about something else, which leads me to reading the same paragraph ten times. I have so many books but have only read maybe five of them. I’d like to read them all and then add to my collection.

BUY MORE MAKEUP PRODUCTS
It sounds a little materialistic but I’m a sucker when it comes to makeup. I watch and read tons of reviews on new products and I want them all…but lack the dough to get them. I haven’t purchased any new makeup in at least a year, and it’s breaking my heart.

GIVE GIFTS AT CHRISTMAS
Last Christmas was horrible. I wasn’t able to get anything for anyone and it made me feel so low. Christmas is my second favorite holiday and I love giving to others. I want to be able to give to everyone I can this year, and even to the less fortunate. I miss having the means to be generous.

BE GENUINELY HAPPY
I haven’t been happy in such a long time, and I really miss the feeling of enjoying life. I need to get that feeling back for my own sanity.

I’m keeping this list as my own little time capsule of things I want to accomplish. I hope to look back in January 2018 to have accomplished all of these and then some. Here’s to my future endeavors.

5 comments

  1. I used to want to be in the Airforce too, seems like such an amazing opportunity but I agree it’s a lot of commitment. My cousin actually went into the Royal Airforce and lived away from the UK since he was 16 — he hasn’t been back to the UK for 20+ years now! Good luck with all your other goals šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s incredible! I think it’s one of those things that you have to be young enough to do. I have a life and pets and people that I can’t just up and leave. It’s an amazing opportunity for those that can do it. Thanks so much for the read šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. All the best!!!

    If you want some help regarding what you can do and how to expand your horizons and income, send me a message in my contact page. The start of change is becoming eager to change and putting in the hardwork to achieve it. Good things happen when you persevere and commit to achieve goals. Persistently working on them each day will make them happen. How strong is your commitments? How strong is your perseverance? Have a great day!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

