My Top 10 Favorite Shows on Netflix

Hello frenz! Welcome back! A few weeks ago, my boyfriend's mom gave us her Netflix account to use. Since then, we've done nothing but binge watch our favorite (and some new) shows. Below are my top 10 favorites on Netflix. I hope you guys enjoy these as much as I do!

10. Trailer Park Boys
This has been on Netflix FOREVER and, to be honest, I wasn't a fan until recently. It follows around three main characters' shenanigans while living at a trailer park in Canada. Between trying to grow and sell dope, staying out of jail and pulling shopping carts out of a lake to sell, this show will keep you entertained and make you laugh for hours.

9. Criminal Minds
I've been a fan of this show since I was a teenager and I can't help but binge watch it all day, every day. This show follows an FBI team, known as the Behavioral Analysis Unit. They work on cases involving anything from rapists to murderers to terrorists. Their job is essentially to give a criminal profile based on behavior in order to find the "unsub" (unknown subject). It will for sure keep you on your toes — and some episodes are actually really creepy.

8. iZombie
I've just started watching this show, and I'm obsessed. The main character is a doctor who became infected and is now a brain-hungry zombie. She now works in the morgue and helps a local detective solve crimes…by eating the brains of the victims and getting visions of how they were killed. It's gory enough for a TV drama, with some good comedy aspects, too.

7. Supernatural
This show, again, I've been a fan of for ages. It follows two brothers who are, basically, demon slayers. There's a whole backstory, which I'll let you learn on your own (I don't want to ruin it!). Each episode has a level of creep factor, along with two gorgeous men to look at.

6. It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia
I watched all the seasons of this show in two weeks. It's too funny. It follows five friends' antics in a bar that they all own together. You can't expect a show with Danny Devito and Charlie Day not to be hilarious.

5. What the Health
This documentary is new to Netflix. I really wish I could scream from the rooftops how powerful this film is. It talks about meat and dairy and what's actually in our food. It's an eye opener and I recommend everyone to watch it.

4. The Office
How could I pass up Steve Carrell as Michael Scott? I'm not a huge fan of the British version, but the US version is enough to make me pee my pants. It follows the everyday life of people who work at a paper company in Scranton, Pennsylvania (ayooo). Their boss might be a narcissist and certifiably insane, but you can't pass it up if you're looking for a laugh.

3. An Idiot Abroad
My boyfriend was the one to introduce me to this one and with much hesitation, I will admit that I enjoy it. Ricky Gervais sends his idiot friend to different countries and basically, you just watch him make a fool out of himself, because he just doesn't know anything about the country or culture. I could watch it for days.

2. To the Bone
This film was extraordinary. Lilly Collins has really outdone herself with this role — an anorexic 20 year old with a dysfunctional family. It follows her, and other people, in a group home treatment for eating disorders. Keanu Reeves also stars as a doctor. It really brings to light the struggle that those with this disease face.

1. Bill Nye Saves the World
Bill Nye has been my hero since I was a kid. He's single handily taught me everything I know about science. His new show is more adult friendly and he talks about REAL issues in this world that need to be addressed, like climate change and alternative medicine. I'm making a petition to make Bill Nye president.

There are plenty of other shows on the beloved Netflix that are incredible. These are just a few that I can't get enough of. Feel free to share some of your favorites in the comments!

5 thoughts on “My Top 10 Favorite Shows on Netflix

  1. An Idiot Abroad is hilarious. I’m not sure if it’s on Netflix but if you get a chance check out “The Moaning Of Life” because it follows the same guy travelling around the world exploring what life means to different people – equally hysterical! x

    Rachel | kyvbey.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

